Testimonials

Colleen Learn - Angie’s List – A rated

06/28/2016

 

Elaine gave me a pedicure. I am most impressed with the cleanliness and sanitary practices of the facility. My technician was very nice and I enjoyed the conversation. It's a very relaxing experience.

 

 

 

Catharyn Fitzgerald Szuba reviewed Salon Essence — 5 star

 May 18 2016

After moving here from TN, it took me 3 years to discover Anna at Salon Essence, my frustrating search for the perfect stylist and salon was over! Anna is fabulous with color, cuts and blowouts...she is also one of the loveliest ladies I know. The salon is meticulously clean and well appointed. Salon Essence is well run and the entire staff is always friendly and welcoming.

 


Amy Nardin reviewed Salon Essence — 5 star

May 13 2016 · 

Anna is an amazing stylist! Love her. She is always willing to try new things if I want.

 

Jessica Eisenberg

May 2016

5 Stars - Being new to the area with no solid recommendations is not an ideal situation - I endured a period of bad hair days that even my own mother would describe as a "bad little phase". I tried 3 other highly rated salons in the area before I found Dawn and the Salon Essence team. The last few places I'd tried were friendly, but they all subtly scarred my emotional well-being, telling me something was "wrong" and wanting to sell me on expensive treatments to correct my hideous self - Salon Essence does NOT do this. They LISTEN to me, help me figure out what I want with realistic suggestions, then deliver 110%. They even quote me on options before they get started! Imagine that! Dawn is amazing, she is funny and clearly loves what she does - and she is damn good at it! That glorious unicorn of beauty has given me the best haircut and color I've had in years! Real talk, I saw another lady in there with the WORST box dye job of her life, and the stylists worked together to get her back out into the world looking amazing! I have never felt uncomfortable or pressured there and they make accommodations for my schedule with evening and weekend appointments. The salon is very clean and cute; they do nails too! I always look forward to my appointments!

 

Donna Miller Brown reviewed Salon Essence — 5 star

April 21 2016

Thank you Katie for all your hard work and advice with my Bozo red hair! Lesson learned to NEVER use boxed color again. Everyone was so friendly and I felt very comfortable. I've always had a hard time finding a place that makes me feel at ease . I've definitely found my new stylist!

 

Roy McGregor - Angie’s List – A rated

04/19/2016

Dawn is wonderful as usual. It looks great. The salon is great. Always have a good experience.

 

Jacquelyn Moretuzzo reviewed Salon Essence — 5 star

April 6 · 2016

I had a wonderful experience at Salon Essence. I just had my very first keratin treatment done and I don't know why I waited so long to try it. My hair feels SO healthy and doesn't require as much attention on my busy morning.

 

Carly McCollum

April 2016
5 Stars - Katie K did a great job on my highlights and hair style. Customer for life!

 

 

Megan Berg reviewed Salon Essence — 5 star

March 30 · 20016

My hair was a hot mess when I first started coming to Salon Essence. But my stylist Katie does an amazing job and recommended products and tips for upkeep that other stylists haven't before. Besides that, all the other staff are extremely friendly and welcoming. Katie at the front desk is always pleasant and inviting. You come to this salon for the amazing work on your hair but also for the wonderful people.

 

 

Rebekah Reid reviewed Salon Essence — 5 star

February 18 · 2016

Absolutely love coming here! Everyone is so friendly and accommodating (not to mention extremely talented). I would recommend Salon Essence to anyone looking for a new salon or wanting to try something different.

  

 

Kathryn Meeks - Angie’s List – A rated

01/19/2016  

I have been coming to Salon Essence since they opened. Love the friendly atmosphere. Kim, my
hair dresser is a doll and Theresa, who does my nails is the only one I will go to. I am completely 
satisfied every time I leave the salon. 

  

christine bretana
5 Stars - Dawn, at Salon Essence is simply amazing!! I am extremely picky ~ she went above and beyond ~ definitely exceeded my expectations! I would recommend her to everyone that wants to look fabulous!!
 
 
Alezia Gritter
5 Starts - I'm always on the prowl for a great haircut, I have been to at least 15 different hair salons around the Tampa area within the last 2 years.I was never satisfied because I'm very particular about my hair. A good friend of mine told me about Lauren whom works at Salon Essence, I figured I would give her a shot with my hair and I'm so happy I did.
From the minute I walked in I was greeted with warm smiles and friendly faces. Lauren and I sat down and started to discuss my hair, she immediately took control and pointed out everything that was wrong with the cut of my hair down the health. I was pleased with how she knew exactly what to do. After only an hour of being there Lauren highlighted, chemically treated, and cut my hair. I was thrilled with the results., I thought it was going to be expensive because I had so much done and it was cheaper than half the other salons I went to.
thank you Lauren! I will forever be a loyal client of yours :)